shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping.

Teenagers find different activities for their leisure hours. One of these is shopping to spend their free time. I strongly agree with the view that young should invest their time in other healthy tasks instead of only buying items. This essay will discuss the topic and will give a valid opinion in the end. On the one hand, Buying favourite items is used as a hobby by many people. There are myriad side effects of this activity. To commence with, people waste a lot of money on shopping which they could spend on more positive actions. For example, instead of retailing that money can be spent on donations which would positively affect the lives of deserving individuals such as poor and handicapped members of society. Moreover, a rise in shoppers leads to inflation as a result of increased demand for items this, in turn, causes more individuals who cannot afford these necessary items resulting in growing poverty. On the other hand, there are activities which are more healthy and more important than shopping and the young population needs to be encouraged to practise those. To begin with, firstly, young individuals need to focus on healthy tasks rather than spending money, time and energy on shopping. For instance, youngsters are required to participate in recreational sort of things like sports and exercise. Furthermore, teenagers should participate in social work to help other members of society, this will result in a more prosperous community. To give a clear example, instead of shopping the younger generation should attend social work events to help weaker individuals in the locality. To sum up, although, shopping is the hobby of the new generation. Nevertheless, in my opinion, they should be encouraged to join other healthy and more useful works for these are more beneficial to the community.