Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people's lives in the past was less complicated without the advent of technology. I strongly disagree with this statement because with the advancement of technology, life becomes easier and comfortable in the present time. These are the reasons that i will be going to further discuss in my essay. Nowadays, technology has helped people in many ways such as easy and fast communication and access to tons of information in seconds. In addition to that, many people will not missed their loved ones because with the used of mobile phones they could easily reach out to them. Moreover, with the used of computers and other devices people could search in the internet various ideas that they need. For example, Apple company where it keeps on producing the latest with updated features of the gadgets wherein customers were all estatic because of the accessibility it offers. Another reason is that, many household experienced comfortable living because of the latest technology. We could see houses and establishments are equipped with CCTV and digital door key that would give people secured even they are sleeping or away from their homes. Apart from that they could monitor the visibility of the entire property. For instance, it was reported with the used of CCTV it provides evidence and there was a decrease in the number of crimes and bulgers all over the world. In conclusion, although people think life in the past centuries have fewer distractions without technology. I completely believe, technology has brought a lot of positive impact to people's lives where it makes everything and anything possible and accessible in just a matter of time.