Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can benefit teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is significant for children to participate in social activities, as it is crucial for their moral and spiritual growth and for the well-being of society. I completely agree with the statement as this practice has long-term beneficial effects on both. In the, essay I will discuss the impact of social work on youngsters and the community. On one hand, it is very important for teenagers to do humanitarian work, as it will lead them towards a better understanding of life. In addition, they will also learn about the major issues such as poverty, illiteracy and inflation from which people are suffering. So, by participating in campaigns for cleanliness, food distribution, plantation of trees and teaching students for free, they can not only help people but also themselves, as they will learn moral values and some other skills like management and teamwork. Furthermore, these skills will help them in the future. For instance, if a student ran a marathon to raise funds for a disabled child, then this philanthropic task will help him in getting admission to a college, as some educational institutes require their students to be social workers. On the other hand, through this practice society will also receive advantages. For instance, when a majority of teenagers will do an effort for humanity several problems will eradicate. As a result, there will be harmony and peace in the community, and the nation will feel secure as they will get all the basic necessities. In a nutshell, community services have benefits for both teenagers and society. Because children will learn humanitarian skills and will help other people,especially in times of disaster i.e floods, earthquakes and cyclones.