In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

The mortality rate is growing with the passage of time in advanced countries in both citizens and societies. The situation can enhance unhappiness for aged people and emerging unemployment in society nevertheless these can be tackled with a number of solutions. On the one hand, longevity promotes sadness in senior citizens and a shortage of jobs in the community. To be more specific the example can be seen in the person’s physical strength, which is reduced with growth of age. Therefore, individuals can not relate to the regular workforce and turn into a depression phase. For instance, in America, the average age of citizens is more than 70 years, and 30% of skilful workers are jobless. Furthermore, a solitary lifestyle also focuses attention on health disorders and mental health problems. In addition, the government has failed to provide basic management of employment and raised the retirement age in every profession. Finally, the long life span can initiate obstacles for senior citizens as well as for others. Turning to the possible solutions, building old aged homes and encouraging immigration can address some solutions. Firstly, a rest home will provide companions where they can share their thoughts and ideas, which let them not be alone. Secondly, immigrating to these nations, where they have a few residents who can create balance in the world. Lastly, the government should invest in innovative opportunities with new technologies in order to create new fields of work for the aged community. To conclude, the period of surviving is extending proportionally with the advancement of the world. Although, the construction of care houses for the aged and inspiring youths for migration could mitigate the ramifications.