Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There have been competing views on whether highly qualified people should work in the country where they were trained. In my opinion, they should be free to make a job wherever they want to achieve a maximum career fulfilment Requiring skilled workers to stay in the country that trained them helps to avoid a brain drain. Without this policy, many of them move to another place that pays better and provides a higher standard of living. If a country loses highly qualified specialists who may develop domestic manufacturers, the economic prosperity will suffer. However, I do not think that this policy in question is an ideal way to prevent brain drain because forcing a worker to stay in the motherland where they do not want to live can stifle their productivity and creativity. Those on the other side of this agreement say that highly trained professionals must be allowed to work wherever they wish. It enables them to find fulfilment in their career. There is a line of work that a person can do only in a certain region. For example, if an engineer who is trained in a developing country wants to work with the world's latest technologies, the best choice is to go to the US and work for tech giants such as Amazon or SpaceX. And only when a person is doing what he wants can find career fulfilment. Since fulfilled workers are most likely to reach more achievements and realize all their ambitions, I agree that educated should have the freedom to choose where they want to work. In conclusion, while requiring professionals, such as doctors and engineers, work in the place where they trained can prevent the loss of talents, I believe that the best way is to provide the freedom of movement because they most likely realize all their potential when they feel fulfilled by their work.