Some cities create housing for growing populations by building taller buildings while other cities have opted to build on wider areas of land. Which solution is better?

In this industrialised era, people migrate to cities in search of better opportunities. Despite the changes, this trend creates an accumulation of population concentration in a confined area. As a result of the commodate high number of residents, a lot of townships created taller buildings whereas others build wider housing designs. I advocate that high-rise buildings provide greater advantages that are discussed in this essay. To commence, a crucial aspect in a busy metropolis is space which can be saved, if a multi-story building is constructed that can provide a living shelter to numerous families and individuals. Additionally by implementing this method, one of the major concerns of the lack of houses for the growing population can be also controlled to some extent.To illustrate, flats in London are not only constructed up, rather, but raw is also built underground to save the area to meet the increasing demand for houses. Therefore, multi-stories are an ideal idea in smart cities. Moreover,less coverage of the plot is required for a skyscraper hence leaving enough room for other facilities. To explain, cities are congested which makes it complicated to facilitate basic needs like playgrounds. For instance in Japan where farming has a cultural priority. The flats are encouraged to grow gardens on their balconies and use those spaces to build small cultivation. Thus, utilising the earth efficiently is necessary. To conclude, assembling a widespread house or housing colony in a crowded metropolitan city is a waste of resources which can be efficiently utilised. In the future, plenty of towers will be coming up as a part of the smart game.