Some people think that pants should read or tell stories to their children, while others think that parents need not do that as children can read books, watch TV or movies by themselves discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age, whether parents read stories to their children or youngsters do it on their own has sparked much debate. Some people assert that telling the story to children is the parents ' duty, whereas many others argue that kids can read novels and watch TV alone and without help. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that children should do their stuff, such as reading and watching solo. To start with, these children are more independent. In other words, they can do everything without help and raise independently; therefore, they make sensible decisions in the future. Moreover, by reading books and stories, children gain considerable knowledge, and they read and write better than their peers. For example, if kids in first grade try to read story books without their parent's help, they may learn the language faster. Lastly, they gain a lot of self-esteem; therefore, they become sociable and friendly because they have enough self-confidence to contact others without their immediate family. Admittedly parents try to have a good relationship with their offspring by reading novels to them. They build great relationships and strong bonds with their kids. Even so, this closeness connects offspring to their parents; hence, kids cannot do anything independently, and they raise as weak and dependent children. Consequently, the benefits of this trend are quite limited. In summary, I would concede that telling stories by mothers and fathers has some advantages. Despite that, reading and watching solos by children greatly influences their character. Overall I'm convinced that kids should read novels and watch cartoons and Tv series on their own.