Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar.

Most of the food we are consuming is having high levels of sugar,which can be alarming as it results in many health hazards. Due to this overconsumption, the number of diabetic population as well as well as those with heart problems has increased in the recent years. As a result of this,many people opine that, if there is a hike in the price of these unhealthy products, there is a chance of taking these items in a lesser quantity. This essay shall discuss this point in a more wider way. First of all, increasing the cost of these sugary materials can have a negative impact on some other people.A snack or a food item is composed of a different range of ingredients. For instance,if we are considering a sweet bun, it is made of flour apart from sugar.So increasing the cost of this item will result in an increase in the cost of flour,which can affect the common man, who is having bread which is made of the same thing.So this idea of increasing tax on these items won't be a right way to reduce its intake. On the other hand,if we are able to educate the population about the negative effects of these sweet tooth items,it can result in a much better outcome. For example,if the government can conduct campaigns and seminars at the school level,it will be more effective,as it can build a much healthier younger generation. Also, youth can pass this information to the older generation,who are not that much educated to understand all these scientific things.Putting a statutory warning can be a good idea to make the people think twice before having these products. To conclude, it is always better to impart knowledge about what they are eating rather than increasing the pay for these items.Let people decide whether they need to consume these dangerous items,which can bring about many health issues in the future.