Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many nations around the world are convinced that the country's government ought to manufacture as much food as possible for their citizens and stop receiving them from other countries. I partly agree with this assertion; while producing all the nourishment can create an opportunity to own them with lower costs it may create some obstacles to growing one's and importing from foreign countries would be more beneficial. On the one hand, the government can make a decision to produce all nutrients in their own country in order to provide the population with the available prices because taxes for served food do not allow individuals from low societies to buy them. For example, if the government begins to grow all nutrients in its own country, all products in grocery stores will cost cheaper due to companies putting nearly 13% of taxes on food which was imported hence, making food and all supplements more expensive and society from the lower range cannot afford them. On the other hand, it is therefore much more economically and environmentally sustainable to produce food which gets grown the best in suitable-identified places for specific food types and items. For instance, there are a plethora of exotic fruits and most of them found in Southeast Asia such as mangosteen, jackfruit or dragon fruits. Counties that would try to grow them in their own areas can face difficulties to produce them the reason that all species which was mentioned above need suitable conditions to grow and making facilities to produce them can be more expensive rather than importing them. In conclusion, some citizens consider growing all their food in their own area Howe, importing them can give more privileges not only to the population but to the government too.