The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are advantage and disadvantages to having one language In the world?

developing a tourism industry has made an assist to the English language to be the main popular speaking language all over the world. Some individuals are of belief that this phenomenon will contribute to having English the only international language which is spoken between nations which has some plus points and drawbacks for a number of rationals. To begin with, having English as the only a worldwide language could have two main benefits. Initially, trading in the global market could be easier than before, as dealers can easily make contacts without any effort. Moreover, the concept of a borderless world and the global village come true, and people from all walks of life on the globe can take other individuals from other nations as their friends and spread peace all over the world. On the other hand, having a unique speaking language can have two main drawbacks. Primarily, all the history behind different languages could be eradicated easily; accordingly, the local language of any region in each country would be forgotten after a while. More importantly, having the national language for each country is a symbol of patriotism, also they can take pride in their roots by speaking with their mother tongue. To conclude, having a common language will obviously allow easy communication and foster the economical growth of a country. Conversely, it will demolish the local languages and their cultures which should be prioritized in order to maintain their precious values.