In many countries today .Crime novels and tv crime dramas

Crime novels and tv crime shows are becoming more popular these days. I believe that crime novels and tv crime shows are becoming more famous due to the fact that people are very curious about the personality of criminals also they take ideas from those shows and books and use them as a tool to protect themselves. First of all, people are very curious about the personality of the criminal. it is rare for people to know a criminal personally thus they become very curious about them. For example, in Saudi,Arabia many people watch the tv series (You) Since they are not very familiar with criminals thus they find it interesting to watch because they can learn more about the personality of criminals., Secondly People take ideas from those shows and books in order to protect themselves. People do the opposite of what the victim on the show is doing and avoid a certain time to stay outside their homes to protect themselves from criminals. With the increasing number of crimes each day people became very anxious that they might be the next victim. I believe that people should stop watching those kinds of shows due to the fact that it might affect them in a negative way. Being used to watching crime shows might make people more used to seeing crimes and that might make them think it is a normal act, for instance in the future the crime rate may increase even more because of those kinds of shows. Overall, I believe that crime shows and books have a negative impact on people, People tend to watch crime shows and read crime books because they are very curious about the personality of criminals and they take ideas from those shows and books to use as a protection tool against criminals. A great suggestion would be that the tv government should ban airing crime shows and selling crime novels this would make people move to watch other types of shows.