Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans cannot make the natural environment better, unless, the authorities and major sectors play a significant role in it. I completely disagree with the above statement. I would argue that mother nature can be curbed from the damage by individuals preferring to use public transport and transition to electric car usage. Individuals should promote less use of their personal vehicles and migrate to public transportation. As a result, this will protect the environment by lesser CO2 emissions in the atmosphere thereby decreasing global warming. For example, people in the UK mostly rely on the underground metro rails for short distances such as commuting to offices, and long travel to different cities, which in turn leads to not polluting the surroundings and making it a better place to live in. Furthermore, people must switch their needs from four-wheelers that run on fossil fuels to electric vehicles. By doing so, they are not only diminishing the burn rate of petrol and diesel but also willing to use electric cars in their habitat, thereby lessening the air pollution in the world. For instance, it is proven that the emission of carbon dioxide gases is almost zero while driving Battery Electric Vehicles such as Tesla, Hyundai, and so on. To conclude, it is not that only governments and business industries can contribute to saving Mother Nature, but people can play their part as well in protecting the geographical area where they live. I believe that one can achieve this by using public transportation systems over driving cars and adopting automobiles that are battery rechargeable.