Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Pupils' reliance on the internet is increasing rapidly. Although it is convenient, it has a lot of detrimental effects and using it as an educational tool should be restricted. In my opinion, there should be a limit of internet usage as it can cause negative issues. However, cutting it completely from students is not the answer either. The internet is a fast tool to get the answers needed for nearly everything. Therefore, it can make students very dependent on it, and can cause them to not need to think about the solution themselves. Moreover, if a limit is not set, the majority of students can have the same educational level, while not being at the same smartness level. This could lead to a complete failed society. Furthermore,when students can access the internet for educational purposes limitlessly, most of them would not need to, for instance, attend a class or even buying a book to study from. On the other hand, if the use of the internet for educational aims is limited, more and more students will start to be dependent on their way of thinking, which leads to creative successful societies and communities. In addition, students will not be at the same level of education. Thus, students who are suitable to be doctors will be doctors and so on. To sum up, being reliant on the internet has its bad effects and it can be damaging to societies and communities. However, I do not think restricting the internet for educational purposes can lead to a good society, but I do think it should be limited to a certain extent.