Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times the production of less valuable things is on the rise. Ultimately times have changed and scrap is generated in every home today because of how things are being packaged now. while there are ways to balance this pattern, I think the major problem is due to the lack of reproductive innovation. The Negligence of individuals and various companies at large has led to unnecessary refuse piled up, by this I mean, if a news-paper-producing firm makes provisions to receive papers after it has been read perhaps for a token in return, this will greatly motivate its consumer to deposit them back which further leads to the accumulation of no garbage. This also applies to all other sectors. For instance, I recall a time I travelled to The United States of America. For every container I returned to a plastic recycling company I got a dollar for each, this alone encouraged me to be waste conscious. To put an end to this trend, the Government needs to create thorough awareness to educate the public on the downsides of too many remnants and thereafter impose heavy fines on culprits apprehended violating such rules. Also, it should be an offence punishable by law if found guilty of failing to fulfil the recycling process.I believe this will eradicate the production of unnecessary waste products. To conclude, while it’s obvious that the production of rubbish is a cycle that can’t be stopped, it can be greatly managed and turned into an advantage when properly disposed of and recycled.