Some people think that every nation should concentrate on agriculture to develop. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that with the aim of being well-developed, all countries should allocate the right effort to the agricultural sector. While many people maintain this would become a potential plan, I partly agree with this viewpoint due to its both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, the idea of concentrating on farming work is beneficial to some extent. The first frequently cited reason is related to agriculture’s significant role in our daily lives. It is due to the rapid population growth, nutriment demands are now increasing at an unprecedented rate, and the food crisis seems like one of the most serious problems nowadays. However, investing in agriculture will help prevent this issue and maintain good physical health for all citizens. Secondly, this sector also has a considerable contribution to the whole economy. Owning to the component needs of all industrial activities, farming produces and provides an important source of raw materials. For instance, crops can be used for the food industry and rice can be exported. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I am of the opinion that every nation needs reasonable investment in this sector. The main one is in terms of the country’s geographical location. Not every nation has an appropriate condition for developing agriculture, and instead, they can prioritize other more efficient factors. As a consequence, waste of time and money will be the two major negative points if they continue to engage in agricultural development. In conclusion, it seems evident that the viewpoint has its own unique advantages, namely the food security and economic role, but I believe that every country has to consider carefully before deciding to concentrate on agriculture due to their natural locations.