Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a great number of people prefer to home remedies instead of consulting their usual doctor. While this development might be positive in some cases, personally I think that this is a negative development as individuals do not know much about medicine, such doctors. On the one hand, while there might be many benefits of trying alternative medicines and treatments, one of the main benefits is that they can avoid medicines which include chemicals. To clarify, most doctors advise consuming chemical medicines, which may be useful, but they can lead to some other problems in the near future, such as antibiotics can increase the level of immune system. As a result, more and more people are trying alternative medicines and treatments. In addition, citizens can save their money, because visits to doctors cost minimum of 50 dollars, so people can just tell their health problems to AI and receive alternative treatments, and it is also free. Thus, it could be a positive development. On the other hand, not following doctors ' advice can be a negative development, because people do not know much about treatments such doctors. To be a doctor, they studied 6 years or even 10 years as well and during study they learn about their profession deeply. That's why, if people try treatment or medicine which is not from the doctor's advice, they might be ineffective or the wrong medicine. Therefore, for these reasons, this is a negative development. In conclusion, although it has the benefits of trying complementary medicine, I strongly believe this is a negative development because it can be ineffective.