Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is often argued that the skills gained during childhood are decisive for their future, while others claim that the experience obtained in their teenage years is the most valuable. In my opinion, I agree with the point of view that supports the importance of developing youngsters' competencies because it will be beneficial for their future. To begin with, it is clear that children are able to learn a lot of things before going to school which helps them to perform better when they start studying. However, the skills acquired will not have a big impact on their life because at this stage of life children's interests are greatly influenced by their relatives. For example, in most kindergartens, the personality of each child behaves distinctly according to his parents. On the other hand, the teenage years are decisive for their future because in this phase they are exploring their own paths that guide them to find their vocations. Furthermore, teenagers have a lot of pressure because they are expected to succeeding their studies which allows them to select their future university and therefore trace their professional life and career. For instance, having great qualifications allows a student to select the best high education that leads to being a doctor or a lawyer. In conclusion, the experience gained during childhood is important to build child's character. However, it cannot be as much important as the skills acquired in adolescence. I believe that the most valuable phase is the teenage years because it leads them to shape their personality and construct their future.