Some poeple think that teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

I can always hear people debating whether adulthood is better than teenagehood or the other way around. Thus, I decided to have some discussions with my school friends and my grown-up relatives. Here are my perspective after deeply thinking about the topic and the discussion. To begin with, I want to talk about the teenage-year-side. I think people say that the teenage years are the happiest period of time because compared to adults, teenagers have less stress. Adults usually have a lot of stress on them. Those stresses can either come from their families, their jobs, or their social lives. On the other hand, teenagers only need to care about their academic achievements and less complicated social life. For example, my parents always have to worry about how much money will be left for us to buy groceries after paying the utility and the house mortgage. They also need to worry about our academics in school. Meanwhile, the only thing that I need to be concerned about is how to get into a good university. If you look at it this way, you will find that teenagers are certainly happier than grown-ups. However, on the contrary, teenagers sometimes cannot experience the happiness that adults have. One example that I can think of is having a family on their own. I know that in most countries people can get married while they are still a teenager, however, most people won't do that. As a grown-up, you can have a wife and babies to build a family. Having a family can give you a lot of joy, such as hearing the baby call you mom or dad for the very first time and watching a movie together for the first time. These are the simple happiness that most teenagers cannot experience. To conclude, I cannot say which is a happier time, as they all have pros and cons. If I can choose, I will want to be an adult because I really want to have babies.