It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is essential for people to make some risky moves in their careers, as well as in their individual life. Although taking risks may affect some people in short term, it allows them to create new opportunities and I believe this advantage far outweighs any potential drawbacks. Making a risky move may hurt people in short term because of an obstacle they face. Take, for example, young adults who still receive money from their parents may lose their comfort zone when they stop relying on their parent's money in order to be free from parental control and move out of their homes to make their own life. Similarly, in careers, people who make a decision to change their job may face the challenge of a big pay cut. However, I don't think that a short-term sacrifice should be considered a major downside in life because it can pay off greatly in the long run. On the positive side, risks can bring good opportunities. For instance, if adults who are ready to take care their selves didn’t move out of their homes because they are afraid to lose financial support from their families, they would not grow as real adults and couldn’t manage their selves effectively when they have to stay alone. In contrast, adults who take risks from leave their homes to take care their selves when they are ready, they might be a fully adult and might find something means to their lives. And also, the same with people who change the job to do something satisfied them. They may gain a happier work-life balance or nice peers that no money can guarantee. And this will make them help feel a sense of fulfilment which keep they motivate and have the potential to work. As a result, they may get promoted because of their potential from their real passion. That’s why I think making a risky move is extremely important as it makes life-changing. In conclusion, even though people may hurt from short-term challenges, the benefit of taking risks will affect in life-changing opportunities in long run and this make the advantage far outweighs the disadvantages.