All criminals should have access to education and rehabilitation programs while in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The rehabilitation of criminals has become a prominent issue in present society. There is always a debate about whether every criminal has the right to access education and rehabilitation. I firmly agree with the point that it is the right of the criminal to achieve education and rehabilitation for their welfare. The ever-increasing crime rate possesses a threat to the safety of people all over the world. To control the crime, offenders usually sentence to imprisonment for a certain period of time. However, if this valuable time in the correctional home is not properly utilized, they will involve in crime after release. Therefore, changing their criminal insights, making them suitable for society, and creating employment opportunities for them can be possible if rehabilitation and education are arranged for them. A recent study based on a prison of the USA demonstrates that, prisoners who had the opportunities of learning and rehabilitation are less likely to involve in further crimes. Criminals who cannot access education and learning cannot have the opportunity to change themselves. The criminal mindset is very complicated and without, rehabilitation this mindset cannot be corrected. For example, there are several prisons in different parts of the world which do not value the rehabilitation program but rather focus on torture and different level of punishment. Moreover, punishing criminals for their offences without arranging their rehabilitation is not only a waste of imprisonment time but also against human rights. Because every criminal have the right to change themselves and lead a normal life. To conclude, criminals are part of society and without,them we cannot make society better. Rehabilitation is the need of the criminal and every prison should assure it not for the betterment of the criminals but for the entire society.