It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether purchasing expensive clothing materials as opposed to low cost can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, I completely disagree with the idea. Although there are several pieces of supporting to uphold this notion, the most predominant one is individual preferences. While some think having few expensive clothes is worthwhile, taking into account that price itself must have reflected in terms of higher quality. Loius Vuitton and GUCCI are so overrated that people buy them just for the sake of buying; in order to imply social status and financial well-being. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. On the other hand, some believe that having lots of cheaper clothing will enable consumers to have a wide variety of choices. This could be in instances such as throwing is easy rather than to re-do sewing process or perhaps since prices are too cheap, they could invest in other basic needs as well. However, professional models and fashion designers have influenced the clothing industry, and they almost has dragged into a position of exploitation on the younger generation, as they do not tend to realize the ulterior motive of widespread aggressive marketing techniques. In addition to this, it is increasingly evident that anyone can become a potential victim of online scams while buying websites such as Alibaba and eBay. To quote another example, the expedition conducted by the Department of American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. To conclude, it appears that having more cheap clothes is more useful than possessing a few branded clothing items in a wardrobe.