Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar.

Nowadays, people are suffering from various issues due to many reasons and excessive sugar consumption is one of them as several food companies are adding enormous amounts of white poison to their products. Some believe that the consumption of sugar will decrease, if the prices of those product increase. I partially support this notion and going to explain my thoughts in the following paragraphs. To commence, consumption of the products will be limited to some people as a result because of unaffordability individuals will stop buying those products and stop becoming prey the serious health issues. examples,in many European countries, the government has added a sugar tax, if the amount of sugar is more than a certain limit. As a result, the profit share of those products significantly decreased in the yearly revenue of those industries. Adding taxes on packet food will be enough? Product companies should also allocate their budget to opening hospitals and providing aid at subsidised prices. For instance, In,India there are many tobacco companies have introduced hospitals in almost every city. So, a person who is already suffering from any illness can get good treatment at a cheap price. Besides this, the government should encourage people to consume fruits and other natural sugar sources. Hence, upgrading the price of sugary products is not the only solution. To conclude, although making sugar products more expensive solve the above problem at a certain level, good healthcare and advertisement campaign will make a huge impact on the purchase habit of the citizen of the country and it will be not only beneficial for them but also for the nation as well.