The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the enhancement of living standards recently, people have a strong desire to access a plethora of kinds of entertainment, and music is not an exception. This raises a debate about whether it is beneficial for someone to play and enjoy music as a way of entertainment. I opine that this kind of art not only brings flawless mental health to listeners but also makes them in a state of relaxation while playing instruments. First and foremost, it is undeniable that listening to music is a functional way to relieve stress after fighting in the round of life. To be more specific, each genre of music brings different merits to listeners, a soft tone masterpieces of rhythms make individuals’ minds absorb comfortable feelings which bring to them a sense of relaxation or dopamine - a chemical in the brain adjusting emotions. In addition, some research has shown that accessing playful, soft, and classical music help to develop human cognitive skills, relieve pain or cure some diseases, and strengthen our mental health. So, it is understandable why numerous people’s choices are loyal to listening to music when having an unsatisfied day at school or work. Furthermore, some special occupations such as musicians or composers are always optimistic due to a long period of music contact. A huge number of people find music to be a key to releasing stress. For example, through their art, they can express all their genuine experiences, it can be sorrow, grief or faithful moment in their life which help them reduce daily burdens. As it is said: “The longer you do anything, the better you specialize in it”, music is not an exception, playing music helps personnel’s minds to become more harmonious and less anxious. As a consequence, musical player see their world in a much more satisfied than ever before. In conclusion, the merits music bring to human are inevitable. Thanks to it, not only people can have an enjoyable life now than they lived in the previous past but also it can be a flawless remedy for anyone to relieve stress after a long day.