Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that playing sports in group, like football is more positive, whereas other think that individual sports, like swimming, is good. In my perspective, both of them have each benefit on soft and hard skill, however for developing skill on team work that essential on senses of social, taking part in sports team is better. This essay will discuss the both of views and tend to support that sports in team more beneficial and provide feasible examples. Let’s start by looking at the positive impact on individual sports, which is for advancing soft skills. It is true that athlete who play on individual sports have more experience to join championship by their own. In terms of that they will develop their confident and concentration skills. Take most of athletes in Indonesia as an example. Almost all of them will have a chance to become public figure, even to be brand ambassador of product ads. Hence, it is undeniable that individual sports are good for upgrading athlete skills and careers opportunities, nevertheless its only focus on themselves. Turning to the benefit take part in sport which are played in groups. Although individual sports are good for upgrading self-ability of athlete, sports in group more likely plays on role to improve both self-skill and social-awareness because their experience on work in team. For instance, Ronaldo who is well-known as an incredible soccer player worldwide, in fact he not only great opportunities on their career but he also has interest in social program in the world. Thus, it cannot be denied that athletes who have exposure on sports in team are more beneficial on their own and their surroundings. In conclusion, playing sport on both individual and group are positive. However, athletes which experienced play sport in team have positive impact on both self-development and sense of social awareness.