Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

There is a current debate surrounding whether the number of sports facilities should be increased in order to guarantee people ’s well-being. However, some people think that this investment only has little influence on people and other solutions should be taken into consideration. Personally, I think both ways are beneficial for people to improve their health. On the one hand, those who advocate the availability of sports equipment may point to the reduction of fatal wounds or deaths. It is true that people can easily face life-threatening perils when they play sports without careful preparation and good facilities. Therefore, equipping people with a myriad of sports facilities can ensure their safety and motivate them to play sports frequently with a view to improving general public health. For example, in Germany, thanks to the upgrade of sports facilities, a majority of people have partaken in playing sports in order to avoid a sedentary lifestyle. On the other hand, there are still many possible measures that can be taken to ensure public health. Firstly, eating in an appropriate way is regarded as a solution to keeping fit. People often think the installation of sports equipment is prohibitively expensive, so they would spend their money purchasing food, such as, vegetables, and salad to improve their health. Furthermore, governments need to raise people's awareness of the importance of physical prowess. As a matter of fact, the proliferation of sports equipment does not have any positive effect on the cognition of people. Therefore, the priority to improve general well-being is to raise people ’s understanding of their health. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the development of sports facilities helps people to improve their health significantly and avoid certain dangers. Other ways should also be taken into account to assist people in guaranteeing people ’s health.