Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The high amounts of sugar in most manufactured food and drink may raise several diseases. However, the governments have to make sugary products producers sell their sweet products more expensive in so encourage people to consume less sugar. I personally believe that pricey products may impede individuals to purchase them. Over-priced products have always been of low interest to most people. By raising the cost of sugary foods buying them may be observed a drop in sales rate. People are easily able to manage their budget, while counting the usage of calories is not as simple. Therefore, people may less use sugary products if they are overpriced due to the fact that they can calculate their money spent more than the calories they use. Moreover, if a company’s sales rate drops, it will find another way to make more profit. Gaining benefits from scientists who especially work in the health field, as an example of how they can raise their sales rate, may help companies to replace this harmful component with a healthier one. On the other hand, some disagree with the statement that sugary products should help overpriced. The proponents of using sugary products back their statement with some arguments. Firstly, psychological research shows that people who eat more sugary foods during the day are happier. In addition, people with a higher range of sugar in their blood are revealed to be more energetic. Take an athlete as an example of an energetic person whose diet comprises more sugar than a normally active individual. In conclusion, in spite of being more energetic during our daily activities, I think it may be helpful to raise the price of sugary products to decrease consumption of these products in order to have a healthier life.