Some people think that students should play more team sports, such as football and volleyball, rather than individual sports such as running and swimming. Do you agree?

In today’s world, youth are more likely to play both team and individual sports. Many consider that students should focus more on team sports like volleyball and football instead of sports played individually. While I contemplate that group sports have some benefits for a person’s character development, I also believe that individuals out to be engaged in sports according to their ability and willingness. On the one hand, it should be noted that sports played as a group might have some beneficial effects on young people. First and foremost, students might learn teamwork and communication skills by playing these kinds of sports. Since all teammates want to win, they work hard for the same goal together. Furthermore, the young generation learns how to share feelings with others. In other words, they encourage and support one another in their successes and failures. Therefore, team sports are more likely to improve interpersonal skills, which are useful and practical for future life. On the other hand, young individuals should prefer sports to which they are inclined for some reason. For starters, people may be more successful as long as they participate in their favorite sports. To be more specific, it has been psychologically demonstrated that people tend to work hard and achieve their goals in their preferred professions. Therefore, people should choose individual sports if they desire. Furthermore, individual games will definitely increase an individual’s confidence and independence. Take running, for instance, in which people get used to working and getting prepared alone, they only believe in themselves, which increases their self-reliance and makes them more independent. In conclusion, in the cutting-edge world, sports have become popular among youth. While playing team sports affects a person’s development of interpersonal skills positively, individual sports have an equally valuable impact on the younger generation.