In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial intelligence scientists advertise that upcoming vehicles will be automotive or driverless, and just people who travel inside them will be seen. Although there are concerns about this innovation’s safety and technical accuracy that if fails, it could lead to road accidents, I believe that it is definitely advantageous because of the convenience and opportunities for demanded communities including disabled patients and elderly persons. At the outset, driverless vehicles based on artificial intelligence will supply a more convenient atmosphere, especially for groups of people who have physical disabilities or are recognized as elderly to commute and travel in their own cars without needing anyone’s aid. For instance, an old couple that is not physically fit anymore could benefit from an automotive car to visit their children or travel to a holiday destination. Hence, AI vehicles will be considered a breakthrough and revolutionize an enormous number of populations’ lifestyles. However, their safety of them is still doubtful. Replacing the human brain with an artificial creature may cause vital problems, such as technical disturbances in programs or some kind of errors occurred possibly. Indeed, being on road contains a variety of potential dangers. For example, if a truck carrying dangerous materials makes a brief miscalculation, irrecoverable results could be caused. Thus, there are opponents to this development. To conclude, as scientists forecast that vehicles will change to AI mode, some people argue about their security and do not them trust. Though, I think they are beneficial more than harmful, particularly for the disabled and old generations.