Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money money on other things to benefit the nation . To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think that government should not invest in scientific research such as the exploration of Mars or other planets instead they should invest more in the country's development and improvement that we can do to save our planet earth. I completely agree with the statement and will discuss the same in the below paragraphs. To start with, there is a lot amount of money is being invested in projects with NASA to explore life on another planet and do research on space for life on another planet. This is happening because of factors like the depletion of the ozone layer and deforestation. These factors not only reduce the level of oxygen on the planet but also make life for humans miserable. But, is it really worth exploring other planets for life or we should improve the one which is being provided to us by God.? This is a question which should be addressed by every one of us. Mankind itself needs to take some valid actions to improve our planet earth and all the government should invest in researchers to make our planet more beautiful. Moreover, it would be better to spend money on the things we know for the betterment of society instead of exploring things that we do not know and even they are not in our reach as well. For instance:- recycling plastic is bringing a revolution in our country and improving our planet which is improving our environment a bit. Even, people started planting new trees which will definitely impact and provide a better living for our future generations. To conclude, I always agree that we should invest in the improvement of the knowns instead of exploring the unknowns which would later end up achieving nothing.