It is important for children to learn what is right and what is wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the distinction. To what extent do you agree? What sort of punishment should be given?

Children learning about what is right and wrong is vital, especially at an early age. learning through penalty can be an effective method to do so. this result is my absolute contention about discipline as a necessary method to help them learn about their difference. offspring should be aware of their activities for instance if a child does something wrong then the first thing a parent can be done is to tell them politely about their mistake. If a second-time child repeats the same thing again then non-violent action can be taken as not giving their favourite toys or candies. As the child grows punishment can be a small penalty such as simply depriving the weekly allowance, which will make them little discipline. Research has shown that reward for good behaviour helps children to learn about the distinction. On the other hand, punishment has drawbacks such violent ways of punishment like scolding, using bad words and hitting with a hand or other things. Being rough on children can inflict a negative impact on their mental and physical, psychological it can muddle up the behaviour of children. A suitable flexible punishment can improve them. I believe this should be prevented as this attitude can be turned into child abuse, in some countries like the USA they have a strict laws against the use of any violent form of punishment or family violence. In conclusion, a flexible non-violent method can help the young generation's children to shape their future and will grow in the right direction. The method of awarding will encourage them for instance helping with household chores or completing the assignment or homework reward a small amount of money or candies will encourage them. In short, punishment, and awards play a vital role in coaching children at early ages of life. In addition to flexible non-violent measurement and awarding can help them to distinguish between what is right and wrong. This will prevent them from attempting any wrongdoing in future.