Essay topics: Some people think that the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians. To what extent do you agree?

Incentivising art is important, however, wasting public resources by giving away money to artists alternately enhancing the health system and the country is foolish. I agree that the boons of infusing cash in culture are notable in the region's economy, notwithstanding the way mentioned in the question is not reasonable. Moreover, one example of a wise investment in culture is South Korea. Instead of giving cash to artists, the country focused on exporting its music and soap operas worldwide. As an outcome, people wanted to go to the nation which boosted their tourism, this ensued in the growth of wealth of the population since more jobs were created to attend to the demand of tourists. Nowadays, Korean drama and K-pop (Korean popular music) are the world's phenomenon. In this context, the advertisement of cultural customs improves the economy and indirectly boosts the artist's and musicians' careers. Additionally, an example that giving monetary help directly to an artist is not wise is Brazil. President Lula's strategy of investing in this area made those creators richer, and the population poorer and did not impact the art. Furthermore, the approach mentioned previously is contradictory, because how is the government supposed to choose whom they will invest? How many people will receive this benefit? If those points are not planned other prime quotas of investment, for example, health, urban development and education will suffer a fall, hence impacting the entire society. In conclusion, is utterly necessary to consider the boons and pitfalls of this approach, because it can have a powerful negative influence on the community.