IELTS 15 Test4 In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays in most,nations the utilization of telephone tools to repay items bought is very popular in this era.I am of the view that the benefits outweigh the demerits which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs and give my opinion at the end. To begin with, technology has made things to be easier and now we are in a digital world.Individuals of today purchase online and pay for the goods using their mobile phones in the comfort of their homes without necessarily going out to an emporium. For example, research conducted by KNUST final-year students in their school gave out that most of the students use their mobile apps to pay for goods whenever they buy things. In addition to this, it is convenient as well as it saves time.People can pay for goods and services at any time of the day from any part of the world.You don't have to carry a lot of cash, get worried about theft or not having perfect change. Also,with online payment, you just need to remember a certain pin and that is it. Some apps are made in such a way that you just have to scan the QR code and the money is sent. For example, I went out to shop and afterwards went to the counter to pay but there was a long queue and later find out that they receive electronic payment so I left the line and I just scanned the QR code using my cell phone and in a few,seconds the money was sent. I think electronic payment is very beneficial. However, there is a risk of the cost of fraud.Just as more and more people are shifting to online payment and preferring them over physical cash so are cybercriminals increasing. In order to prevent these and increase security,businesses install a lot of amount security software and eventually incur lots of costs. In conclusion, electronic cash by the use of a mobile phone is convenient and saves time. Conversely, there is a risk of the cost of fraud. From the above point deduced I am of the opinion that paying for things using mobile phones app is the best.