University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent reports from the media have exposed the universities' malpractice of admitting a certain number of students based on their gender. Such notorious action leads to public outrage that calls for systematic change in the admission process. Many argue that schools should accept an equal number of males and females in every major. While this essay completely agrees with this perspective, it will also shed light on the significance of a gender-neutral academic environment First of all, education should be a fundamental right of individuals. Anything that sabotages an individual path to learning should be considered a human rights violation. Post-secondary institutions serve as a machine that generates ideas for life improvement. Thus, everyone deserves the opportunity to create things that enhance their life no matter their gender. Furthermore, gender bias is merely one form of discrimination, schools are obligated to regard any race, religion, or culture equally to promote respect among every member. The beneficial part of having a balanced sex ratio in the academy is that opinions can vitally flourish. It is known that the social construct, especially the patriarchal system, had made men and women approach things differently. For example, females tend to be calmer when it comes to mathematical solving. Therefore, a chamber that has both sides of the voice can stir up more impactful academic discussion. The more profound those debates are, the more social progress can be made out of them. In conclusion, an inclusive place to study can show people that their opinions are treated equally, and on top of it, actively engaging with others is encouraged by the environment. Men and women should be supported to collaborate in order to create a better world for humanity.