The quality of Life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions

At the beginning of 2023, the World Population Review released its 2022 Quality of Life index which ranked over 10,000 cities according to a set of criteria. From their survey, they concluded that the standard of living had been declining in major cities across the globe. Due to the high levels of air pollution and increasing population density, numerous countries were ranked poorly. With Zürich, Switzerland, ranking the highest, they unintentionally set an example for the rest of the countries to follow. Initially, the rise of technologically progressive megalopolises was seen as the ultimate win for the human race. Then, as years went by and the consequences of climate change became more visible, environmentalists joined discussion panels to raise awareness about issues such as air pollution, with its biggest contributor being carbon emissions from poorly maintained vehicles and public transportation that persist to this day. With the circulation of these toxic gases, the health of the population is put at risk. By planting more trees, implementing green forms of transport, and maintaining the city's transit system, we will see an increase in life expectancy and, ultimately, living conditions. Secondly, megacities all throughout the world have populations of at least 50,000 people, with metropolitan areas having populations of more than 13 million. Recent studies conducted by a team of researchers from Harvard University indicate that the state of living in these densely populated areas has been decreasing as the migration levels continue to rise. Although well-decorated geographers argue that migration isn't an issue to "solve," speaking to its inevitability, politicians emphasize the rapid depletion of resources in the receiving country, for instance, housing shortages. But they can all agree that improving the desirability and resilience of a nation can reduce forced displacement, but it shouldn't stop there. Investing in citizens and enhancing the surrounding conditions can halt the impact that brain drain causes. In conclusion, the rapid depression in the living conditions in large cities can be attributed to the ever-growing levels of air pollution and the appalling magnitude of migration. By transitioning to eco-friendly alternatives and reforestation to restore oxygen composition, the impact of greenhouse gases can be reduced. And by prioritizing the future of the populace through educational reformation and increased job opportunities, people will be more enthusiastic. Yes, it is evident that the standard of living is decreasing but if Zürich can survive, then so can many other metropolises.