In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? What is the solution?

Nowadays, most children prefer to spend more time with friends than with thier parents. This phenomenon is usually observed among adolescents. Modern society has increased the difference in development level between parents and thier kids. Although some families worry about this, parents have to balance their time for help when their children are well organised. Social networks have changed rapidly in the last two decades, so most teenagers like to spend with classmates in school. They don't rush to go home after school. The rationale behind this is that high school students have a lot of work projects that require with teamwork, or they want to stay beside colleagues. For instance, most high school students need to spend time in school after class in high-development countries. In a study conducted in 2022, ninety per cent of pupils go back home after 9 p.m. every weekday in South Korea. Therefore, it is evident that the more children grow up, the less time they spend at home. On the other hand, some parents complain that their children are spending less time with their families and more time with their peers. The reason for this is that parents have a lot of expectations from their offspring. Actually, they want their children to be obedient to their control. Unfortunately, nowadays, it is not possible to control them when offspring grow up. A clear example of this can be seen in the United States, where most students study and spend time away from home since they are 14 years old. Thus, it is obvious that if your kids want to leave home more time, the family should admit them from time to time. In conclusion, it is clear that many adolescents spend time in school or any public area rather than at home until evening. As highlighted, children usually choose their peers in modern times. The family should understand them.