The development of tourism contributed to English the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

English become the leading language in the entire world due to the expansion of the tourism industry so some nations think it could also replace other languages as well. I believe the advantages of having a single language are further than the advantages. By losing the local language, we may forget so many valuable features such as cultural heritage, and our history. The language of each community is considered an identity of that nation and if you get that from people, they may lose their identification. Another drawback of this change are community may lose their sense of speaking. They learn the language when they were a child, and they learn to express their feeling, and they practise it for so many years but replacing it with a new one requires a lot of time and effort. However, I believe that the benefits of having a unit speech are much more. It could open a variety of opportunities like a sabbatical or career. People could enroll in any classes from other countries get projects online and become a freelancer and all of it is because they can communicate easily. Moreover, another positive aspect is the tourism industry could accomplish higher revenue. When the population do not have any concern about new languages, they travel all around the world easily especially those who are old. In conclusion, I believe that the profit of having a sole expression outweighs for downsides as society can upgrade their research in the academic way and their work life. It not only opens so many opportunities for the community but also helps the public to grow themselves and explore and experience new changes in their lives.