Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

Everyone wants to know about the real life of a public figure, hence, keeps them interested to read a related piece of work in a newspaper or on a tv channel about them, which ultimately results in a higher rating of these sources. However, a category of society believes that it is unethical to reveal their personal details in public, as it is annoying for them. Permission may be granted after careful consideration of the pros and cons of both views which will be discussed in this essay. On one hand, tv channels must be permitted to include some programs or news on the personal life of stars because this may help in gaining the interest of viewers and would result in higher profit. This is due to the fact that fans are interested in knowing the success stories and the real-life challenges of their ideals. For example, the videos about the birthday celebration of the Bollywood superstar, Shah Rukh Khan, receive a massive number of views on youtube. On the other hand, a newspaper should not bother a celebrity by disclosing everything about them. They don't want that their followers know each challenge they are facing, such as divorce, illness, etc., or all the little plans they have with their families. Some years back, for instance, a popular cricketer, Shahid Afridi, had to arrive at the Jinnah international airport along with his daughter, and this news somehow leaked. A large crowd gathered to receive him and made him uncomfortable, as he was getting no way out to save his daughter from being in contact with anyone in the crowd. To conclude, even though, it's good to keep an uncommon man posted about the lifestyle of their beloved popular ones, it also has a negative side that destroys the secrecy of a respectable person. So, the agencies must be allowed to highlight their lifestyle by imposing some limitations.