Some people believe that online study is more effective that on campus while others disagree. Discuss both the disadvantages and advantages of online study.

Nowadays, online education is a popular method to learn new skills. Hence, many people think that remote training is more successful rather than face-to-face lessons. One of the drawbacks of having online sessions is the lack of social interaction, but for other students learning online provides more freedom. Some men and women might experience loneliness because they do not interact with physical people. They prefer to be in the classroom with other students and the teacher to have a more real interaction. For instance, during Covid19 quite a lot of students struggled with the new approach to online teaching and stated that they were interested to come back to school. Therefore, digital training is not for everyone and we should respect that. It is a fact that students doing online courses can manage their own schedules and pace. Some people prefer to have the ability to switch the study and time dates to be able to do other activities such as learning a new instrument, practising sports, or reading a book. To illustrate, in my current online studies I can choose to attend either Mondays or Fridays in the afternoon. Hence if I feel keen to practice the drums at the front of the week, I know I will have the same lesson on Fridays to complete my weekly objective. In conclusion, one disadvantage of online study is that impacts negatively how people might feel if they do not go to presential training, meanwhile other students enjoy the idea of having the capacity to choose when to assist to their online training. In my opinion, I found myself really comfortable with the remote teaching as this gives me schedule flexibility during my week.