Some people say that the idea of having a career with one company is an old-fashioned one. To what extent do you think having several different jobs or careers is better than a career with one company?

It is true that there are many perspectives in terms of careers or occupations. Although some people believe that sticking to a single career still has significant advantages, I am of an opinion that people having many jobs are more satisfied with their careers and experiences compared with those who only work in one company. On the one hand, some people agree that it is necessary to have several different jobs in modern society for many noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable one is that having different careers is profitable and beneficial. To use a common example in this topic, when people are engaged in various areas, it allows them to make a large deal of money, which means that they can earn high income from a number of resources and achieve their own financial goals rapidly. In addition, people working in different jobs are highly likely to experience a variety of fields and broaden their horizons. Consequently, different jobs and careers result in plenty of positives in the case of profit and experience. On the other hand, other people disagree with the above statement for many reasons. The most important reason in this regard is that a single and simple career path ensures a stable life. To be specific, the workers can be promoted easily, this is because they not only would show their outstanding loyalty to their company but also become eminent experts in certain areas, and executives of the company would trust them well and it makes an opportunity to be promoted. Furthermore, they can benefit from well-organized welfare systems such as insurance and pension. All these features of having only one career validate that the old-fashioned one still has many advantages. In conclusion, when all specific reasons and relevant examples are considered and evaluated, I firmly believe that choosing different jobs is better than just having a career with one company because its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.