The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The users of social media platforms believes that social networking has enabled people to connect and communicate in an extraordinary way. Whereas, critics declare that the it has an adverse effect on the private lives of the netizens. I agree that social media has negatively affected on one's privacy; however, this essay we will scrutinize both the views. On one side of the coin, social media has significantly improved the communication and connection in a revolutionary manner by several ways. To begin with, the world has become a global village because of the excessive use of electronic media and we are just a click away to perform any kind of online activities. Furthermore, a person can be aware of the current affairs around the globe as it has a friendly user interface as compared to the traditional media. For instance, we can share information within fraction of seconds by using applications such as WhatsApp, Instagram or Snapchat. Therefore, the promoters are strongly in favor of such media. On the flip side, electronic communicating applications has adversely affected the personal lives of it's user. Firstly, the addicts of such services frequently shares their day-to-day routine and often flaunt and it has increased the fear of missing out fever among the users. For example, recording their personal acts in form of mini blogs has become common among many influencers. Moreover, continuous allegations have been made on the security and privacy policies of the social media apps by many organizations on the secret intrusion of such electronic communication applications in one's private life. To recapitulate, although the social media made easy to connect, it has made our lives more complicated. It has rapidly increased the fear of missing out within the users. Moreover, the security breachs breach and intrusion in privacy remains a constant threat for the consumers of such applications.The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy.