Most morden families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents. What is the reason for this?what problem can this cause?

In this contemporary era, a lot of married couples are too occupied with their work and hectic schedules which prevent them from spending more time with their children. This essay will demonstrate how financial problems and longer working hours are the main reason causing this issue as well as the impact of these behaviour causing to the rest of the family members. First and foremost, the main factor that contributes to shorter hours spent by parents with their offspring is the financial issues faced by the parents. After married, many husband and wife find it difficult to cope with a lot of payments such as house loan, bills and household needs. Therefore, both of them need to work hard and sometimes do overtime in order to gain extra money. For example, statistics from the magazine Economy demonstrates that about 70 percent of married couples are working extra hours especially those living in urban areas. Additionally, one of the significant issue that rises is child neglect. That is to say, as their father and mother are often busy, children spend most of their time growing up alone or with their friends. This could impact their upbringing as they have no one to turn into if they faced any problems at school. As a result, many of these individuals feel lonely due to lack of attention from family. For instance, research from Royal Colleage of Psychiatry shows that around two-fifth of child with working parents have depression. In conclusion, lack of money are the biggest causes that lead to busy parents. Guardians need to be aware of this so that it does not affect the child upbringing.