Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the Literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and History of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to,some it is more vital that children learn their own country’s literature and history rather than that of the world. I strongly disagree that world history and literature weigh far less then one single country. On the one hand, it is crucial that people should be aware of their nation’s past and literature. This contributes a great margin of help the youth plan their future correctly. Particularly, knowing the consequences of the mistakes made by their ancestors, they could try to take the right action. If they are limited with the knowledge of their own history, they may feel like an outsider in their native land. Moreover, if they are not familiar with their the literature they might miss out on the rich and ever-developing culture. On the other hand, as world literature and history widen one’s horizon it is important to be aware of them. Reading books written by international authors forces the reader to think from multiple perspectives. As for,me I find myself more thoughtful while reading Turkish books. Furthermore, it also opens the door for international job opportunities all around the globe. In addition to knowing languages, if one has abundant knowledge of global history and literature they could be hired for prestigious jobs such as national ambassadors. Because of the great income this offers it can provide both professional and personal benefits. In conclusion, I persist that since world literature and history provide greater opportunities financially and mentally it is equally as important to learn both national and international information. Thus I totally disagree that children should be taught those subjects only regarding their country.