Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living abroad is surrounded by a lot of difficulties, such as being forced to speak a foreign language, which in turn, generates social problems like finding a suitable job, and also practical concerns including rural life issues. Conversely, being multilingual might have a positive impact on employers, and practical problems are not permanent. Eventually, in my view, hardships caused by this condition considerably put pressure on people. At the outset, international job seekers complain of companies’ disclination to hire strangers. So, landing a good job best suited to their education is not easy. For instance, a company in France has to allocate a language course for an English employee. Therefore, they tend to work with native staff. As well as this, daily life consists of quite a wide range of simple activities that might take a lot of time to learn by an exotic inhabitant. For example, commuting especially by the subway could be a serious barrier because of all the peculiar signs and words needed to be recognized. However, there are opponents to this debatable view. Populations that live overseas and use other languages are taken account into their lingual ability, which is a significant skill, and could bring a mixed variety of opportunities. As there are organizations searching for a multilingual workforce, they could be hired immediately. Besides, struggling with some stumbling blocks related to being foreign would end finally, and immigrants become dominated the destination society sooner or later. To conclude, finding a job and dominating rural life are controversial issues for immigrants speaking a foreign language. Although some businesses might be open to them, most companies are not inclined, and also, they have to strive to learn practical things in the long term, which puts pressure on them. Hence, I guess the problems caused by this situation should be seriously considered.