International travel has become more affordable and many countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Everyone has a fantasy to travel abroad these days while world trips are quite reasonable and manifold nations are welcoming travellers. This essay will shed some light on both the positive and negative sides of this situation in forthcoming paragraphs. To inaugurate with the most conspicuous benefit which is growth in the economy, people spend money on visa-related expenditures, flight tickets, hotel booking and food etcetera during travel, stay and exploring which has direct profit the GDP of the country. In addition to this, it also develops the demand of the country when the majority of people visit there. To exemplify it, in a recent survey, more than 70% of people agreed that more and more people are able to go to the beautiful country of Maldives because it is affordable. On the contrary side, the major problem is pollution. The condition of some places become worst due to the irresponsible behaviour of some travellers as they throw garbage and damage public property. Therefore, government spend lots of money to clean up and modify. For instance, there is a newly established and tallest statue of a Freedom fighter named' Bheem Rao Ambedkar which was open to visiting tourists in 2017 and the government decided to close the place for one year because of the unacceptable behaviour of travellers. In a nutshell, as travel abroad becomes common these days due to affordability, there are both negative and positive effects. Government should take some strict actions to maintain cleanliness and regulate penalties as well.