In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Today’s vehicles will probably be replaced by autonomous ones in the near future. Although this may not be beneficial in some ways, I believe it might make significant contributions to our everyday transportation. The are some reasons behind the usefulness of driverless cars and buses. An apparent reason is that the accident rate will reduce on streets. Drowsy people mostly cause horrible accidents due to the weakness of the decision-making part of their brains. Autonomous vehicles on the contrary, never feel drowse, and as a result, they may not cause any accidents. Another reason is that by using artificial intelligence to control a car, AI will always select the best way according to the volume of traffic and the distance to a destination. Therefore, it may cost less energy usage in transportation. Take a driver as an instance who may be caught in slow-motion traffic by just choosing the wrong route to their destination. Although there are many advantages to having an autonomous vehicle, there is a couple of drawbacks too. Since the advent of driverless vehicles, two or three accidents took place regarding this type of vehicle. These accidents happened simply due to the failure of AI programs and fatal casualties were high in those accidents. Moreover, Driving a car has been one of the human hobbies since the first car was built. By replacing normal cars with autonomous ones, people may lose one of their entertainment. From an economic view, many drivers who have paid jobs related to driving and transportation may become unemployed. In conclusion, I believe that the advancement in vehicle designs to enable them to automatically move, has its disadvantages although its benefits outweigh. However, I suggest that for the sake of employees who work in transportation, the governments should gradually make these changes to let employees embark on other jobs.