In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this ? How can people research this ?

People usually ask different questions and do certain prior studies when they move into a new area to live. Recently, in some countries, it is becoming a norm to ask about the history of the house you just moved on or you are planning to move into. Here, In this essay, I will give the reasons which motivate people to seek such information and how they can find it. In comparison to other areas, naturally or due to some man-made problems certain places can be more susceptible to flooding, wind storm, air pollution or earthquake. For instance, due to their proximity to industrial zones, some areas are more prone to air pollution. And in order to avoid these natural and man-made disasters people usually want to do background research about an area for its previous experiences. As a case in point, the Japanese town Shinwa has seen 10 earth-quake of varying scale in the past 4 years. As a result, many people have relocated to other areas. So, to know about such information people might be interested to look at the history of the areas they want to live in. On the other hand, the most useful way to investigate the past of the building is by using the Internet. It provides humans with a huge number of information, all the featured events that happened in a reconciliation might be recorded. However, if the private apartment is located in the suburbs, asking the local residents would be the better choice. They have lived there for a long time so their knowledge about the neighbours is impressive. For instance, a man who believed the advertising by telesales decided to buy a residence in the suburbs. Luckily, he has come directly to the place and the local residents told him a story about the whole family being murdered in that house; therefore, he could dodge the house containing bad luck. To sum up, To find out about the future developments of their area and to avoid natural and man-made disasters people might like to study the history of the area they live. With the recent advancement in technology, these kinds of data are one click away. People can easily go to government or news websites to access the data and do research.