with the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a things of the past. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that since the internet had become popular these days, newspapers no longer would be used by people. I agree with this idea and I do believe that it will be soon replaced by the internet. The main reason for abolishing the newspaper in the future would be the concerted effort for preserving the environment. To illustrate it more, the annually large amount of green spaces have been demolished to create papers and newspapers which can have deleterious impacts on the environment since forests and trees play vital roles in absorbing carbon dioxide and boosting oxygen in the air, and they are such a great resistance against drastic flood. So by using the internet, we can conserve the flora and fauna throughout our countries. As a result, using the internet would be more eco-friendly than newspapers and in the future society will show more tendency to use the internet. In addition to the fact that the internet is more sustainable, people can have immediate access to all news and information they are willing to read or detect. To put it simply, when you require to reading a newspaper, you force to commute to the store and pay money to buy it, so it takes many times to purchase it, yet when you are at home or work the internet enables you to detect whatever you need only by several clicks, and you have instant access to all news. Also, there are some special apps that you can download on the internet to read and watch diverse news. Thus, accessibility of the internet would lead to this trend. To sum up, the internet will early substance with the newspapers stem from contributory to protect the environment and easy access.