Several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, others say that crime is caused by a person's nature. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

Crime cases are one of the major problems around the world. There can be various reasons for committing it, rather it is done because of the money, limelight, relationships and such stuff. Few people believe that the final goal of committing a crime is the economically deficient background of the criminals, while others argue that crimes are the outcome of a person's behaviour. Both views will be discussed in detail and my opinion will be mentioned in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons to believe that crimes are mainly committed for the sake of materialistic possessions. The foremost one is that all human beings around the world are crazy about wealth and if they fail to achieve them with hard work, they tend to find an easy way and commit criminal activities like robberies, murder, and so on. For instance, there are lacs of robbers in my country itself and they commit crimes every single day. Secondly, there are also different types of crimes like cyberbullying, blackmailing and kidnapping; most of which are done for the sake of obtaining money. Moreover, this is not just limited to my country, in fact this is the scenario all over the world. On the other hand, it is true that person's nature also plays a bigger role in carrying out different crimes. For example, let's consider a man who is very rich but has few problems with some other individual, then that atrocity is not committed by a guy of poor financial background. Moreover, as can be seen from movies and shows made in real life, there are people who commit crimes for pleasure and fun, so that is because they have disturbed minds; hence, such infractions come under crimes committed due to bad nature. In a nutshell, although there are felonies committed because of the nature of the culprits, I personally believe most of them are committed for the desire for money. Nonetheless, measures for the security of their lives should be taken by every person.