At the present time, the popualtion of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an unprecedented rise in population since a decade. Some nations' population consist of a relatively large number of young adults as compared to older citizens. I will explain both the pros as well as the cons, and will eventually conclude why the positive aspects supersede the negative ones. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages if a country has a high percentage of teenagers. First, older people are more intelligent, and are capable of contributing to a province. This is because because they are not only more experienced but also they have conquered many challenges in the past. For instance, an elderly person will be able to contribute to a project of a company in a more effective manner. They have seen many issues in similar projects before and know how to deal with them. Second, they guide younger citizens. To elaborate, a younger individual can learn correctly only with the help of an older individual. On the other hand, it is essential for a country to have a huge number of juniors. Young people are active and physically fit. They can, thus, contribute to a lot of physically oriented tasks. For a country's economy to run smoothly a massive amount of manual labour needs to be pursued. As a result, teenagers are more beneficial to a country. Furthermore, young people are happier than older people. As a fact, it is scientifically proven that high levels of happy hormones are released from the endocrine glands of younger humans. Obviously, a country would want its happy index rate to be high for the overall wellbeing of its citizens. To sum up, while there are many positive aspects of having older citizens, there are also many positive aspects for a country to have a higher count of young individuals. I strongly believe that that the advantages of having older people do not outweigh the advantages of younger people.