Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Several people sustain the idea that the usage of E-books and new gadgets will completely outweigh typical newspapers and magazines. I agree partially with this statement because old people read newspapers more than surf the internet for information. To begin with, there are plenty of reasons why new gadgets will replace newspapers and magazines. Firstly, for the majority of people, it’s very comfortable to use modern gadgets, where they can easily search or find loads of information, and save more time, instead of going outside and buying a newspaper. Secondly, thanks to a smartphone or a laptop, you can carry the entire library in your pocket or bag everywhere, without any problems. Moreover, deforestation could be stopped if people used E-books instead of newspapers and magazines. For instance, according to recent research provided by British scientists, approximately 40% of deforestation is done to satisfy society’s huge appetite for paper goods. This amounts to the destruction of around 4 million hectares of forest each year in the name of our paper obsession. On the contrary, elder people don’t use so much new technology, because they can’t utilize it properly. Therefore, old people find it easier to go outside and buy a newspaper or a magazine instead of using the internet. Another reason might be that a great number of people can’t afford new gadgets, despite increasing considerably their price. Furthermore, there are a huge number of people who have eye problems and might find it pretty hard to read from a computer or a phone. So, the perfect way for them is to read and relax with somebody outdoors. For example, you can find a lot of people staying in the park, who are reading a newspaper or a magazine and enjoying their leisure time. In a nutshell, nowadays, the usage of new technology is increased significantly, thanks to their cosiness, but we shouldn’t forget about the traditional way to find out new information, because it can be important for other people, who are not familiar with new technology, and we shall respect their choices.